Registration begins at Mehmet Akif Ersoy University for newcomers



Mehmet Akif Ersoy University is located in the city of “Burdur” in southern Turkey near the city of Antalya. The university was established by the Turkish government in 2006. Despite the recent history of its establishment, Mehmet Akif Ersoy University ranks fifteenth among the universities that receive students annually. This is due to the quality of education that characterizes the university. Which adopts advanced technologies, applied education methods, and highly experienced administrative and academic cadres.

Mehmet Akif Ersoy University includes student transfer programs to other local and European universities. such as the local programs of “Farabi” and “Maulana”, The Erasmus Program for European Universities. This makes it a prestigious scientific station that attracts students from all over the world.


local ranking: 76

International Ranking: 5672


  • Selection date:

Registration begins: 15/5/2017

Registration ends: 16/6/2017

Announcement of results: 23/6/2017

Confirmation of registration for accepted students: From 10 to 21/7/2017

Announcement of reserve results: 27/7/2017

Confirmation of registration for accepted students: From 7/31/2017 to 08/04/2017


  • The required paperwork:
  1. A copy of the high school diploma
  2. A copy of the translation and certification
  3. A copy of your passport or passport
  4. Photograph


  • Registration conditions:

Must be a foreign student (not hold Turkish citizenship).

He must be a student in the last year of high school, have finished high school, or be in the last year of high school.


  • Registration method:

You must fill out the form and then print it and send it with copies of the required papers to the following address:

Mehmet Akif Ersoy Üniversitesi Rektörlüğü

Uluslararası İlişkiler Koordinatörlüğü, Uluslararası Öğrenci Ofisi

TR- İstiklal Yerleşkesi / BURDUR – TÜRKİYE


Available seats:

Click here to download

Link to fill out the form:

Press here


Registration dates:

Press here

Registration conditions:


Press here